The Council

The Council

The Council of the Society holds regular meetings to discuss the organisation and running of the Society, consider requests for educational support to local schools, and to organise the programme of lectures.  Currently the Council consists of the following elected members:


President:  Mr Terry Robson

Vice-President (and Website Manager): Dr Nick Stapley

Secretary: Mr David Williams

Treasurer: Mr Alvin Elliott

Ordinary Elected Members:

Mr David Nash

Dr John Bradbury

Dr Grant Lewison